Atlanta Area

The University Inn at Emory is centrally located and a great place to stay while visiting Atlanta’s many attractions.

atlanta-skyline-from-Turner-field-med

Click on the links to visit websites

~General Information~

DeKalb Convention and Visitors Bureauwww.dcvb.org
Atlanta Humane Socientywww.atlantahumane.org
Atlanta.net “the official travel portal” - www.atlanta.net
Creative Loafingwww.creativeloafing.com
Georgia Department of Educationwww.doe.georgia.gov
State of Georgia Government - www.georgia.gov

~Community~

Atlanta Contemporary Art Centerwww.thecontemporary.org
Callanwolde Fine Arts Center - www.callanwolde.org
Georgia World Congress Centerwww.gwcc.com

~Education~

Agnes Scott Collegewww.agnesscott.edu
Candler School of Theology http://candler.emory.edu
Emory Universitywww.emory.edu
Fernbank Science Center http://fsc.fernbank.edu
Georgia Tech www.gatech.edu
Morehouse Collegewww.morehouse.edu
Oglethorpe Universitywww.oglethorpe.edu
Spelman College - www.spelman.edu

~Family~

Georgia Aquariumwww.georgiaaquarium.org
Center for Puppetry Artswww.puppet.org
Stone Mountain Parkwww.stonemountainpark.com
The World of Coca Colawww.woccatlanta.com

~Medical~

American Cancer Societywww.cancer.org
Centers for Disease Control & Preventionwww.cdc.gov
Children’s Healthcare of Atlantawww.choa.org
DeKalb Medical Centerwww.dekalbmedicalcenter.org
Emory University Hospitalwww.emoryhealthcare.org
V A Hospitalwww.va.gov

~Museum~

Apex Museumwww.apexmuseum.org
Atlanta Botanical Gardenswww.atlantabotanicalgarden.org
Carter Center - www.cartercenter.org
Fernbank Museum of Natural Historywww.fernbank.edu/museum
High Museum of Artwww.high.org
Michael C. Carlos Museumwww.carlos.emory.edu

~Shopping~

Americasmart Atlantawww.americasmart.com
Lenox Square Mallwww.lenox-square.com
North DeKalb Mall - www.northdekalbmall.com
Northlake Mallwww.simon.com
Peachtree Center Mall - http://www.peachtreecenter.com/Mall-home.htm
Phipps Plazawww.simon.com
Trader Joeswww.traderjoes.com
Underground Atlantawww.underground-atlanta.com

~Sports~

Atlanta Braves Baseballwww.atlantabraves.com
Atlanta Falcons Football - www.atlantafalcons.com
Atlanta Hawks Basketballwww.nba.com/hawks
Atlanta Thrashers Hockeywww.atlantathrashers.com
Georgia Dome - www.gadome.com
Philips Arenawww.philipsarena.com
Turner Field - www.atlantabraves.com

~Theater/Concert~

Balzar Theater at Herren’swww.theatricaloutfit.org
Chastain Amphitheater - http://www.classicchastain.com/
Fox Theater - www.foxtheatre.org
Georgia Shakespeare Festivalwww.gashakespeare.org
Georgia State University’s Rialto Center for the Performing Artswww.rialtocenter.org
Horizon Theater - www.horizontheatre.com
Oglethorpe University’s Conant Performing Arts Center -www.oglethorpe.edu/arts/theatre/conant_center.asp
Onstage Atlanta - www.onstageatlanta.com
Philips Arena - www.philipsarena.com
Robert Ferst Center for the Performing Artswww.ferstcenter.gatech.edu
Donna & Marvin Schwartz Center for the Artshttp://schwartzcenter.emory.edu
Tabernaclewww.tabernacleatl.com

~Tours~

City Pass – 6 attraction discount - www.CityPass.com
Atlanta History Centerwww.atlhist.org
Cycloramawww.atlantanation.com/cyclorama.html
CNN Center Studio Tourwww.cnn.com/StudioTour/
Margaret Mitchell House - www.gwtw.org
Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Non-Violent Social Changehttp://www.thekingcenter.org/
The World of Coca Colawww.woccatlanta.com